Research Advisory Council    

The charge of the Research Advisory Council is to advise the Associate Vice President for Research and Graduate Studies on the development of the TAMUG research program, procedures for allocation of resources related to research and development of long-range plans for enhancing TAMUG’s research program, considering the wide range of funding sources, technologies, and expertise required to conduct a nationally recognized research program. To be eligible, faculty must have a funded extramural (non-TAMUG) research proposal submitted within 3 years prior to election, a peer-reviewed publication within the previous three years and be willing to be an active member. There are seven voting members (including the Chairman) plus one ex-officio member. The term is two years with a one-time renewal for a total of up to four years. Representatives may be elected or appointed by their respective departments; this is dependent on departmental by-laws and policies. Meetings are typically held in October, March and August with additional meetings called as needed.


Antonietta Quigg, Chairman 

Current RAC Members
Karl Kaiser MCES FY22, FY23, FY24
Ashley Ross MCES FY23, FY24
Christopher Marshall MARB FY21, FY22, FY23, FY24
Jessica Labonte MARB FY24
Mawuli Afyeno MARA FY24
Marcelo Paredes At-Large FY24
Patty Gonzales Ex-Officio



Past RAC Members
Hui Liu MARB FY16, FY17, FY18. FY19
Luke Nyakiti MARE FY16, FY17, FY18, FY19
Jens Figlus At-large FY16, FY17, FY19
Anja Schulze MARB FY17, FY18
Maria Pia Miglietta MARB FY19, FY20
Meri Davlasheridze MCES FY17, FY18, FY19, FY20
Bert Sweetman At-Large FY20
Pete van Hengstum MCES FY18, FY19, FY20, FY21
Ana Sirovic MARB FY20, FY21
Wesley Highfield MCES FY21, FY22
Elizabeth Nyman LIST FY20, FY21, FY22
Randall Davis MARB FY22, FY23
Juan Horillo At-Large FY21, FY22, FY23, FY24